Amish Farmer Faces 68 Years in Prison for Making Natural Product

More Po-Lice State abuse of power.

“I think everybody in the community has heard about it,” said Bath County resident, Suza Moody. “I can’t even figure out what he has done wrong. They live at the foot of the cross and the thought of one of them intentionally doing something wrong is outrageous.”

“They are just devastated. I mean when they brought him out in handcuffs. It was awful,” said family friend, Sally Oh.

One of his products is called Girod’s Chickweed salve. It’s made with Rosemary, Beeswax, Olive Oil, Peppermint, chickweed, Eucalyptus, Lavender and Comfrey.

The FDA Takes Issue

By the way how many people go to the pharmacy, pick up their meds, and find a list of potential side effects… including death warnings on the label? My wife just picked up some new meds a couple of weeks ago. I had to go to WebMD to find the side effects. It was a pretty long list.

I asked my doctor one time about some temporary meds I was taking a few years ago and its side effects. He said, “Yeah, but it’s pretty rare.” I retorted, “Yeah. It’s pretty rare… unless it is you. Then not so much.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcomed.

