Roundly Denounced “As Disloyal, Un-American, And Dangerous

I’ve told this story before, so I won’t get into the details. I got pulled over by a cop at 4-5 AM on the way to do some fishing. Asks me for my DL and Ins. I give it to him. He returns, and then asks me if I knew why he pulled me over. I don’t have a clue. He says I blew a stop sign. He is lying. And he knows he is fucking lying. And… I told him he was a “fucking liar” to his face.

He was fishing. That is all he was doing. After all, who is out a 4-5 AM on a Saturday morning, right? Except someone going to do some honest fishing.

And no, I did not get a ticket.

And we won’t go into my plea extortion, right after the “trial before the trial“, or else they’ll try for 40 years in State, rather than 3 months county. Fucks. I’m glad that cop got his nose split open from cheek to cheek and broke. Frikkin lying “moonlighting security” cop. Tried to put me in prison for 40 years for shit he started. That being, smacking me with a night-stick across my back from behind, and without any warning. They just had to get their pound of flesh… and I could have taken the chance on 40 years. What did the DA and cops have to lose?

Anyhow.

Not a damn thing.

Incredibly, according to a study by the American Medical Association, police-inflicted injuries send more than 50,000 Americans to hospital emergency rooms every year.

Yet as Slate warns, if you even dare to criticize a police officer let alone challenge the myth of the hero cop—a myth “used to legitimize brutality as necessary, justify policies that favor the police, and punish anyone who dares to question police tactics or oppose the unions’ agendas”— you will be roundly denounced “as disloyal, un-American, and dangerous.”

The Iron Jaws of the Police State

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcomed.

